Hospitality Experiences 2019

A variety of hospitality packages at varying prices are available from the following companies.
Please contact companies directly to ascertain availability and to place reservations.

Please check if the hospitality package includes the entrance ticket.
If this is not included you will need to purchase this separately to enter the racecourse.

GRANDSTAND BUILDING

Company Name Contact No.
THE SILVER RING Tanya Cowan

Jacqueline Yanko

082 884 5105
tanya@blazehospitality.co.za
silverring@goldcircle.co.za
ONE STOP HOSPITALITY Charlene / Chris 031 303 1444 / 076 378 6282
chris@onestopgroup.co.za
info@onestopgroup.co.za
www.onestopgroup.co.za
Ward Events
32 seater suite
Dave Ward 082 492 1995
dave@wardevents.co.za
info@wardevents.co.za

MARQUEE VILLAGE

Infield/Golf Course – North side of DLI Avenue

Company Site No Name Contact info
Afrotainment Marquee F6 Hlo 079 873 8291 – During office hours
afromarquee@factdurbanrocks.com
Beluga Hospitality DC Grant Wilson 082 466 4122
grant@belugahospitality.co.za
Chaise Lounge DD1 Mizana 011 205 0123 / 011 805 1174
072 311 7229
mizana@chaise-lounge.co.za
rsvp@chaise-lounge.co.za
EQUUS Winning Post WP Melody 021 461 5354
Reservations@equuscollection.com
www.equuscollection.com
JVS Agencies SUBWAY VJ

Jerome Naidoo

083 231 8416
vj@jvsagencies.co.za
082 497 9996
jerome@jvsagencies.co.za
La Galleria Luxe Hospitality H Muzi Mathe 063 419 8980
info@lagalleria.co.za
www.lagalleria.co.za
Magic Pan F3 Office (Ashleigh)
Vernon
Kuben
083 286 6341
031 332 1218
kuben@magicpan.co.za
Soweto VIP Marquee F4 Tebogo 073 227 4788
The Opulent Experience D Lisa Modisane 082 687 4732
lisa@theopulentexperience.co.za
The Royal Suite E Desiree Sumerun desiree@vibrant.co.za

Golf Course – South side of DLI Avenue

Company Name Contact No.
BOOMTOWN presented by HEINEKEN David Airey 083 564 9400
david@boomtownevents.co.za
PEGASUS LOUNGE Russell Scott 082 804 3353
russell@rusco.co.za
THE GLENLIVET JAZZTOWN David Airey 083 564 9400
david@boomtownevents.co.za

A Monumental Feast

Catering for the massive crowd that celebrates at Greyville Racecourse in Durban on Vodacom Durban July Day is an operation of monumental proportions for Gold Circle and for the many private catering organisations in the city who help to feed the hungry and thirsty patrons who occupy the formal restaurants and those who enjoy the day in picnic sites and the massive marquee village on the golf course.

With no race meeting in the week leading up to Vodacom Durban July day, some of the preparation will be started earlier in the week, but the real operation moves into gear on the Friday before the raceday when the staff will be working well into the night.

Then it is a short break to replenish their energy and enthusiasm and its back to work in the early hours of Saturday morning when it all shifts into overdrive. The work tempo increases at this stage when the bulk of the food preparation takes place and by the time racegoers start arriving at the course the scene is very much set for another bumper feast to compliment the exciting racing on the day.